Skip Navigation
National Institutes of Health Pain Consortium


Executive Committee:

  • Dr. Story C. Landis, Director, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (Chair)
  • Dr. Josephine P. Briggs, Director, National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
  • Dr. Patricia A. Grady, Director, National Institute of Nursing Research
  • Dr. Martha J. Somerman, Director, National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
  • Dr. Nora D. Volkow, Director, National Institute on Drug Abuse

Institutes/Centers - primary representative:


  • Dr. Linda Porter, Policy Advisor for Pain
  • Dr. Cheryse Sankar, Policy Analyst for Pain
  • Dr. Tara Schwetz, Policy Analyst for Pain

Date Last Modified: February 06, 2013
NIH Pain Consortium
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
National Institutes of Health Department of Health and Human Services Logo - is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.
NIH...Turning Discovery Into Health®